Las Villas del Norte

In the middle of the 1700's Jose de Escandon founded Laredo, Dolores, Revilla, Mier, Camargo, and Reynosa. Since very early on they were called Las Villas del Norte. Here you will find links to their respective pages with further information about each Villa and a list of their early settling families. Are you a descendant of these families? If you are you may qualify for our Las Villas del Norte First Families Certificate!